Editorial Committee

The World Congress of History Producers is an initiative of the Banff Television Foundation, with the support of the top international players in history and biography programming. The Editorial Committee and Advisory Council for the History Congress are international in scope and represent many of the pre-eminent producers and broadcasters of this program genre. The executive producer of HISTORY 2003 is Carole Orr, conference director for the Banff Television Foundation.

Please note, all members of the Editorial Committee are also members of the Advisory Council

  • Norm Bolen, Executive Vice President Programming, Alliance Atlantis, Canada
  • Jerry Ezekiel (ex-officio), Senior Vice President, Banff Television Foundation, Canada
  • Pat Ferns (ex-officio), President & CEO, Banff Television Foundation, Canada
  • Olaf Grunert, Head of Documentaries, ZDF/ ARTE & Chairman of the EBU Documentary Experts Group, Germany
  • Ann Julienne (Host Broadcaster), Head of Acquisitions & International Co-productions, France 5
  • Tom Koch, Director WGBH International, WGBH Boston, USA
  • Alison Leigh, Independent Producer, Leigh Brown Productions Australia
  • Luc Martin-Gousset, Point du Jour, France
  • Maria Misra, Lecturer in Modern History, Keble College, Oxford University, UK
  • Andrew Newell, Media Ventures, UK
  • Lesley Norman, Vice President, David Grubin, USA
  • Carole Orr, Conference Director, Banff Television Foundation, Canada


Advertising Conference Main Registration Sponsorship Media